Dmitry Nilov

Consultations

E. Granados. La Maja De Goya. 2018

Dmitry Nilov: “Academism is essential to my work”

  • Dmitry Nilov is known to all who are interested in guitar music. Since 2003 the musician has given hundreds of concerts in philharmonic concert halls all over Russia, from Kaliningrad to Vladivostok. He performed in Spain, Belgium, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Lithuania, Ukraine, and Belarus. But it’s not easy to find the latest information about him and his name can rarely be seen on the placards of guitar festivals. Why?
  • The guitar techniques when it becomes the only and ultimate goal, a kind of sport, or when it is used as the means of mere illustration – all of these do not refer to Dmitry Nilov. His goal is art and the desire to get to the depth of the magic of music through the magic of the music instrument. It’s a cognitive process which is being revealed in his individual performing style and outstanding talent. He has deep understanding of form and the ability to express it with the help of limitless arsenal of touches. The power and the clearness of his guitar allow him to achieve amazing subtlety and volume of sound. His road to recognition by professionals, as it often happens especially in art, was not an easy one. It demanded from Dmitry not only hard work, ambitions to excel, and talent but also the ability to make decisions that by many did and probably will be considered unpopular.

Communication

Question:

Hello Dmitry! I visited your last concert in Tomsk and was greatly impressed by your skill to master the art of instrument's sound. I wish I could take your consultation. What are your financial conditions?

Irina

Answer:

Hello, Irina! Thank you so much for your well-timed question, because during this year I plan to engage in teaching more actively. Please, follow updates of my website in October. Last details are specified at the moment. Financial conditions will depend on a type of communication, you choose. For teachers and tutors discounts will be provided!

D.N.

Read more

Biography

Dmitry Nilov was born in 1978 in Smolensk (Russia). His first music experience started with the piano playing, when he was five, but at ten the guitar had become his final choice. During his study at the music school (1988-1994, class of S.A. Soltan) and the music college (1994-1997, class of V.F. Pavluchenkov) he became the winner in a number of national and international contests for young musicians and was awarded the scholarship of the Government of the Russian Federation.

In 1997-2002 Dmitry was a student of the Gnesins’ State Academy of Music in Moscow (class of Professor and Honoured Artist of the Russian Federation Alexander Frauchi).

In 1998-2002 he became twice a participant of the final and a laureate of the “Printemps de la guitare” contest, held under the patronage of Her Majesty Queen Fabiola (Valkur, Belgium), one of the world’s most prestigious guitar contests, included into the list of WFIMC (World Federation of International). During this period of time Dmitry Nilov also took part in the Grand Finale concert of the XXXVII “Russian Winter” festival in “Stars of XXI century – young talents of Russia” program (Moscow State Philharmonic Society, Russia).


Read more

Дмитрий Нилов

Heitor Villa-Lobos - Prelude no.3. 2017

Дмитрий Нилов: «АКАДЕМИЗМ – ГЛАВНОЕ В МОЕЙ РАБОТЕ»

  • Известный всем, кто интересуется классической гитарой, Дмитрий Нилов с 2003 года дал сотни концертов в филармонических залах, проехав страну от Калининграда до Владивостока. Выступал в Испании, Бельгии, Франции, Германии, Нидерландах, Литве, Украине, Белоруссии. Тем не менее актуальную информацию о нем найти непросто, его имя редко появляется в афишах гитарных фестивалей. Почему?
  • Гитарная техника как спорт (когда виртуозность – цель, а не средство) или иллюстрация (чистое прочтение нот и не более) – это не про Дмитрия Нилова. Его путь – искусство, стремление познать не просто музыкальный инструмент, а через инструмент – великое таинство музыки. Этот познавательный процесс проявляется в индивидуальности исполнительского таланта: в сочетании чувства формы и уникального туше (способам прикосновения к струнам кажется несть числа), мощности и чистоты звука и, соответственно, в удивительной изысканности и объемности звучания инструмента. Его путь к признанию у профессиональных исполнителей не был гладким, как, вероятно, любой достойный путь, особенно в искусстве: от Дмитрия потребовались не просто труд, нацеленность на результат, талант, но и способность принимать решения, которые многие сочли или еще сочтут непопулярными.

Общение

Вопрос:

Здравствуйте, Дмитрий! Была на Вашем концерте в Томске. Сильное впечатление произвело Ваше мастерство владения тембральной окраской звука. С тех пор мечтаю получить Вашу консультацию по вопросам звукоизвлечения. Какова финансовая сторона вопроса?

Ирина

Ответ:

Здравствуйте, Ирина. Спасибо за Ваш столь своевременный вопрос, так как в этом году я планирую активнее заниматься преподавательской деятельностью. В течение октября следите за обновлениями на сайте. В данный момент уточняются последние детали. Финансовые условия будут зависеть от формы занятий, которую Вы выберете. Для преподавателей предусмотрены скидки!

Д.Н.

Посмотреть другие вопросы

Биография

Дмитрий родился в Смоленске в 1978 г. Начал заниматься музыкой с 5 лет, первым инструментом было фортепиано, но в 10-летнем возрасте Дмитрий остановил свой выбор на классической гитаре. За время обучения в музыкальной школе (1988-1994, класс С.А. Солтана) и училище (1994-1997, класс В.Ф. Павлюченкова) он побеждает в ряде национальных и международных конкурсов молодых исполнителей и получает стипендию правительства Российской Федерации.

В 1997-2002 гг. Дмитрий – студент Государственной Академии Музыки им. Гнесиных (класс профессора, заслуженного артиста России А.К. Фраучи).

С 1998 по 2002 гг. он дважды становится финалистом и лауреатом одного из самых престижных в мире гитарных конкурсов «Printemps de la guitare» (Валькур, Бельгия), входящего в WFIMC («World Federation of International Music») и патронируемого Её Величеством Королевой Фабиолой, а также участвует в заключительном концерте XXXVII фестиваля “Русская зима» (Московская государственная академическая филармония) в программе: «Звезды XXI века - молодые таланты России».

Читать далее

Яндекс.Метрика